WilliamWilFrancis (born in Seattle, Washington on January 8, 1982) is the lead vocalist of the band Aiden as well as his electronic project William Control. Wil also acts as producer to the band A Midnight Tragedy.

In 2003 Aiden had formed, with Wil as bass player. After the original lead singer had quit the band Wil took over as vocalist. In 2005 Aiden was signed to Victory Records (they had been previously signed to Dead Teenager Records). Wil has since released two EPs and six albums (including albums by William Control) as well as written a poetry book with photographer Lisa Johnson titled Flowers and Filth.


  • A Split of Nightmares – Split EP with Stalins War(2004)
  • Our Gangs Dark Oath (2004)
  • Nightmare Anatomy (2005)
  • Rain in Hell (2006)
  • Conviction (2007)
  • Knives (2009)
  • From Hell…With Love (2010)
  • Disguises (2011)

William Control

  • Hate Culture (October 28, 2008)
  • Noir (June 8, 2010)

William also wrote one of the soundtracks to Underworld: Rise of the Lycans, called “Deathclub”. The music video is viewable on the bonus features of the DVD.


  • William appeared on the song “To Feel The Rain” by On The Last Day, on the EP Wars Like Whispers
  • William guested on a live version of “Bleeds No More” by Silverstein featured on the compilation 18 Candles: The Early Years
  • William also joined The Used onstage during Taste of Chaos 2007 to help sing “Box Full of Sharp Objects”.
  • William is also producing the second album of the New Jersey rock band A Midnight Tragedy. Francis met the singer Dallas “Destruction” Sanchez at the 2008 Bamboozle festival as they shared the same stage and they immediately formed a great relationship. The album is slated for an early 2011 release and is expected to make waves for anyone who is a fan of older Aiden and My Chemical Romance.

%d bloggers like this: